accueil > pavillon noir > performances
Previous Page|Next Page

© Jean-Claude Carbonne

Playlist #1, program of excerpts from the repertory, expresses the entire breadth of Angelin Preljocaj’s choreographic vocabulary, his predilection for written texts, his taste for the introspection of human beings and the value of symbols.

It is an extra pure concentrate of virtuoso dance that plunges us into a state of grace or ecstatic contemplation. It is haute couture, made-to-measure to fit the skin and the flesh of the dancers who give life to his inspiration.

This programme testifies to a journey through his work and through time.

Playlist #1 Choreography Angelin Preljocaj Interpretation Ballet Preljocaj Excerpts from Return to Berratham (2015), The Nights (2013), And then, one thousand years of peace (2010), Spectral Evidence (2013), Le Parc (1994), Paysage après la bataille (1997), La Stravaganza (1997), Snow White (2008), Romeo and Juliet (1996) Assistant, Deputy to the Artistic Direction Youri Aharon Van den Bosch Rehearsal assistant Cécile Médour Choreologist Dany Lévêque Production Ballet Preljocaj Duration 1h30



04 JULY 2019


CAT. A : FROM 10 € TO 25 €